Upcoming Events

Meet With Our Experts  

Ackerman Group experts have been active members of the veterinary community since owning and operating their own practices. If you’re considering selling your veterinary practice, join our Educational Series or stop by to see us at one of the upcoming conferences. It’s never too early to plan for your future! 

July 14, 2020

State of the Market – “Life After the Sale” (Clients who have Sold)

What is it really like to sell your practice? Hear from other veterinarians who have sold their practices.

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   

July 28, 2020

State of the Market – “Practice Sales for Dummies” (Terms and Definitions)

Ever wonder what really goes into the EBITDA calculation and what the heck is a Private Equity Rollover? This call is for you.

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   

August 11, 2020

State of the Market – “Understanding Private Equity in Veterinary Medicine”

Private Equity investors have been driving the corporate consolidation for years. Learn how they make money buying your practice.

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   

August 25, 2020

State of the Market – “Corporate Consolidation of the Veterinary Industry”

Learn about the history of consolidations in the veterinary industry. Where is it going from here and what do we expect in terms of demand for your practice?

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   

September 8, 2020

State of the Market – “What the Heck is EBITDA?”

All practice valuations are a multiple of your EBITDA. What the heck goes into calculating this number? Learn how to value your practice.

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   

September 22, 2020

State of the Market – “How to Minimize Taxes on your Practice Sale”

Okay, you’ve sold your practice and you can’t believe the tax bill. Learn the best tax strategies to minimize the federal and state taxes on the sale of your practice.

6:00PM PST, 7:00 PM MST, 8:00PM CST and 9:00 PM EST

(515) 604-9792
896708#
Register   
1 2